Posted by: nussi | November 29, 2010

OUR THREE-MONTH OLD

Now the appointment I had feared so much is finally done and over with; Simon had his first two vaccination shots. My little trooper did so well! For good and bad, since the nurse said that his pain threshold was pretty high, which means that my baby must have experienced quite some pain already 😦 But as I mentioned in my last post; there is a huge improvement when it comes to his colic. I have had salmon with mustard sauce at the Ikea Christmas buffet and a Big Tasty which were both totally problem free! I mean come on: Mc Donalds food with tomatoes, onion, milk and lots of glutamate: even one of those ingredients would have caused a major attack just 2 weeks ago, but now NOTHING! Just a smiling and cuddly boy babbling away! I am still in total awe about this being possible! His newest favourite activity is training on sitting up with mommy pulling his upper body from lying into sitting position. Always a guaranteed cheer up 🙂 And you should have seen how proud our three-month old was, when he was carried facing forward in his Baby Björn for the first time! Priceless! (Unfortunately the camara is never handy during these moments).

Another situation when I missed the camera was when Simon and Simon (the other Simon is also a German-Swedish boy who is 1 week younger than our Simon) were lying next to each other on the blanket today. They were  holding hands at first and then our Simon started to chew on the other Simons hand. It was too funny! 

Simons Mom Berit comes from Southern Germany and I think we should definitely keep in touch a bit more and eventually get together a play group for our bilingual kids! It was very nice having her over for coffee munching away on the Swedish lussekatter she had made and the German Christmas cookies I had baked.

On Saturday we had the most fantastic winter weather again: snow, bright sunshine and -7 degrees. What better can you do than packing up the baby really warm and go for a long, beautiful winter walk?

 

On Sunday we got even more snow and spent a cozy day in decorating the house for Christmas, baking cookies and making homemade glögg! OMG have I told you yet how much I love, love, LOVE our happy and colic free baby? It is so awesome! On Wednesday we are going to try out the baby swimming before we’ll sign up Simon for a class. But I’m quite positive that he will like it. He loves his bath and doesn’t mind at all when Mommy is splashing a cup of water on his head 😉

On Thursday David and Chris are arriving from England to visit over the weekend. A day in the lit up city, Liseberg with a classical Swedish Christmas buffet and a visit to the ice bar as well as a walk along the coast in Varberg are planned! We are really looking forward to the boys meeting Simon and having a nice  and frosty Advent weekend.


Responses

  1. that sounds all lovely! yay for the non-colic baby!! Have fun with your friends and keep looking so happy 😉

  2. That sounds great, Antje. It’s nice that you have another German-Swedish friend now 🙂

  3. I am glad to read that Simon is colic free now! Have fun with the boys and I hope the weather stays as nice as it was last weekend.

  4. awww alright I am crying a bit. So sweet to hear you talk about your little boy. So happy he is doing so much better! Really glad! hey and thank you again for the big big surprise that was just so sweet of you guys and totally crazy but so awesome! 🙂 I cant even tell you how happy that made me, well us. I am just having problems with sharing right now. Haha. Lots of love!


Leave a comment

Categories